Family and Weddings

I have had an amazing weekend Alhamdulillah. The family wedding I spoke of in my last post happened and it was fabulous, Alhamdulillah. It was exciting and uplifting and it was lovely to have all my family together and to spend time together.

I started to feel a little sad and anxious near the end because I didn’t want to go back to uni. It is difficult to switch from the party buzz back to the normal 9 to 5.

I am soo blessed to have family members who are willing to go to so much effort to allow nice things to happen. There is a lot of physical exertion involved.

My family is one of the many blessings in my life and I am soo grateful to Allah for allowing me to have them.

Things went well this weekend, and I am sad that it is over. May Allah bring many joyous occassions to all our lives. Ameen.

Leave a comment