I must Spread Allah’s Message

Why do I feel sad, I ask myself?

Is it because I’m not the person I want to be? Is it because I’m not living a life that is fully in tune with my values? What can I do to combat this?

There are things that are not within my control. However, there are things that ARE within my control so maybe those are the things I should manouvre towards.

Why am I here and what is my purpose? I am here to worship Allah and please Him. So the most important thing I must do is to educate myself re. Allah’s message and then spread that to the people I love and adore. What is stopping me from doing that? It is my low confidence and my fear of being hurt, called names, being frowned at and viewed as stupid or deficient in my rationale? 

Maybe that is what I am truly supposed to do? To live a life that is fully in line with my values. I need to spread the message of islam. That is what is important and I haven’t done that for a long time. I need to make d’ua that Allah gives me the courage and ability to do this, so that I am unafraid of the consequences.

The prophets and the sahabah were harmed. That was what they had to endure but they have been promised Paradise. If it’s paradise that I seek, then I need to follow in their footsteps. Do I really want the fun and games of this dunya whilst sacrificing my akhirah? No, of course it isn’t.

So this is what I must do. I must speak to people about islam and tawheed inshaAllah.

Leave a Reply

