A Lazy Day

I’ve been in bed for most of the day today. I just feel tired all the time and can’t be bothered to do anything. I was supposed to have an appointment and see some friends who I might not see again for a while, but I just felt so weak and wanted to stay in bed.

I got round to doing some things in the afternoon though. I had a shower, I prayed zuhr, read some Qur’an and finished making notes on Dementia and Alcohol misuse. I also got round to replying to a few messages.

I keep on feeling that I haven’t done enough this Ramadhan and wonder whether Allah will forgive my past sins. I guess there is still time to go, to make a difference. I would be lying if I said I had done nothing, because I have done some things. I am definitely praying more of my sunnah prayers than I ever did before Ramadhan began. I’m also reciting the Qur’an more, eventhough it isn’t as much as I could do.

Ramadhan is a beautiful month but I have to say it can be hard to fast whilst trying to meet the daily demands of medical school. I felt like I needed a rest after all of the presentations and assessments I have had over the previous six weeks. In fact, when I look back, I have done quite a lot, Alhamdulillah. I need these days to recuperate now before I start my new placement on Monday inshaAllah.

My life will never be perfect and will never be the way I want it to go but as long as I keep on striving and continue making lots of dua then inshaAllah one day it will pay off.

I ask Allah to make everything easy for our ummah as we are going through some very challenging times. May Allah guide all of the Muslims to the correct, guided path that is in accordance with how the prophet (pbuh) and his companions (the salaf) practised the religion.

Leave a Reply

