Was I right?

I re-read that email I wrote to my friend again and again to judge if I wrote anything wrong or if it was based on anger or my anxiety, but Alhamdulillah, I am pleased to say that I am happy with what I wrote. I feel it encaptured how I felt and showed understanding towards her feelings as well. I wanted to be honest but not sound brutal either.

I put my faith in Allah as all good comes from Him. I’ll try not to wait around for a response eventhough I do admit that I do check my phone a lot to see if an email has come through, and when it does, I wonder if that might be from my friend. 

I’m glad to say that I feel like I’m healing a lot but I definitely will be cautious about allowing her to get too close to me again. She has a tendency to block people out. I hope she learns her lesson inshaAllah.

Leave a Reply

